# **CPS NewsLetter**



Contai Public School Monthly News Round-Up November 2024

Annual Cultural Programme & Prize Distribution ceremony of 11th Science Festival & Meet the Scientists
Programme









With all preparations in place, the Annual Cultural Function and Prize Distribution Ceremony for the Science Festival 2024, showcasing the talents of middle and senior school students of Contai Public School, was held on 17th November. The day is marked the culmination of enthusiastic activities held throughout the academic year in CPS. The auspicious event commenced with the traditional lighting of the ceremonial lamp by the Chief Guest and Keynote Speaker, Mr. Ricardo Henry Soler, Retired Deputy Secretary of CISCE.

Joining him were Mrs. Cynthia Soler, the Hon'ble Principal Mr.S.N.Das, Vice Principal Mr.P.S.Patra, Trustees, Advisory Board Members, MC Members, and our Head Mentor; Ms.J.B.Michael brought an aura.

Amidst the cultural showcases, the Prize Distribution for Science Festival 2024, release of 20th Annual Magazine 'Reflections', Art & Craft exhibition also took the centre stage.



A series of vibrant performances followed, with the audience tapping their feet to rhythmic drumbeats and marvelling at the grace and energy of the talented dancers. A soulful rendition of John Lennon's Imagine, a soothing orchestral harmony of violins performance kept the audience spellbound. Clad in colourful costumes, the participants brought the stage alive, earning enthusiastic applause from the crowd.



Dibyajyoti Dingal, Sk.Sameer Rahaman, Soujanya Dutta and Arman Ali Shah were felicitated with scholarships from Subhashini Memorial Trust for their outstanding performance in ICSE 2024. Prizes were presented to the deserving young science enthusiasts too. This segment celebrated the achievements of our young minds and rewarding their hard work.

#### **BOOK FAIR**









On 10th November 2024, our school organized a tour to two significant institutions: Paushi Antyoday Ananth Ashram and Snehachhaya Child Care Institution, as well as a visit to Monchasha Rural Tourism. A group of 12 students from the Political Science Department of Grades XI & XII, accompanied by two teachers participated in this enriching journey. The team was led by Vice Principal Mr. P.S.Patra,

Students also arranged a cultural programme which was enjoyed by all the individuals who gathered. One of the ex-Mayors of London including other renowned people made honorary appearance.





On 9<sup>th</sup> November 2024, students of class XII, Department of Geography conducted a household survey on socio-economic culture at Boguran-Jalpai villages, near the Junput Coastal Fishing area. As a part of their Geography project, students were accompanied by the Geography teachers Mr.Souvik Kumar Ghosh and Ms. Shankari Amin.



Contai Public School family is elated to handover a computer set to Master Bijoy Maity as a token of appreciation for his praiseworthy endeavour in acquiring the multimedia and animation skill. Being a economically weaker family he resides in Tapaban Sishu Aabas, a unit of Kajla Janakalyan Samiti. Wishing his bright future!



#### **Huge Congratulations!**

Sreeja Das; a student of ISC 2020, currently studying in Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai is qualified for eligibility to Junior Research Fellowship, Assistant Professor, Ph.D obtaining 98.78 percentile. We are immensely proud of Dear Sreeja!!















### Vidyarthi Vigyan Manthan (V.V.M)

State Level Qualifiers for 2024-25

- Sk.Sameer Rahaman Grade XI
- Subhajit Mandal- Grade IX
- Ahana Maji Grade IX
- Archisman Ghorai-Grade VIII
- Sudatta Dey-Grade VIII

CPS teachers attended various professional development sessions in Kolkata , conducted by the eminent resource persons









Aditya Manna, Anarghya Mondal and Snehal Dey of Grade VII won the entry in the short-video competition in online Quality Summer Fun Camp 2024 organised by National Board for Quality Promotion, Quality Council of India.







## Jagadish Bose National Talent Search Examination

Qualifiers for 2024-25

- 1. Sk.Sameer Rahaman- Grade XI
- 2. Dibyajyoti Dingal- Grade XI
- 3. Arman Ali Shah- Grade XI
- 4. Sagnick Maiti- Grade XI







